White lies, white clothes in Two Moon Junction

This is going to be an odd one. I know I have been excessively covering fashion in film lately, but with this freezing weather outside, can you blame me?

You might remember me falling in  love with Audrey Horne of Twin Peaks, who is a character portrayed by Sherilyn Fenn in Twin Peaks, probably my favourite series of all time. This time I am in awe with another persona portrayed by this absolutely gorgeous woman.

Two Moon Junction (1988) is most likely not watched because of its fashion credentials but because of its steamy scenes which have made this film land in the soft-core/erotica category. That also explains the low grade on IMDB. However, after seeing this flick I was in love with all things white, as our fashionable protagonist is wearing nothing but in this movie.

I mean, during a certain sex scene she made a point to leave her white pumps on – how can one not appreciate that? In fact, I don’t know what movie critics don’t like about this film as the shots were tremendous: a gypsy-like travelling fun fair contrasted with the main character who’s status is pretty high up plus wears solely white. Even her hair.

I was very much inspired by this film fashion-wise. As soon as summer rolls in -I am definitely going to opt for a full white outfit.

two moon junction

Two Moon Junction Breakfast

Sherilyn Fenn Sofa

Two-Moon-Junction

Sherilyn Fenn gloves

Two Moon Junction wedding

(Images: Sherilyn Ann Fenn Tumblr)